Surveyor of the Year

The Surveyor of the Year award is currently WVSPS’ highest honor, given annually to a Society member who has gone above and beyond to serve the profession of surveying in the state of West Virginia. The winner is announced at the business meeting during the Annual Convention. Listed below are the past recipients of this award:

Victor Dawson2023
Mack McCarty2022
Bill Orsinger2021
Ike Garcelon2020
Robert Andriotto2019
Rick Casteel2018
Jack Booda2017
Jared Wilson2016
Dan Wheeler2015
John Porter2014
Sefton Ray Stewart2013
Mike Shepp2012
Allan Witschi2011
J. Bruce Hager2010
Bryant Bowman2010
Ronald Eastham2009
Nelson Douglass2008
Lantz Rankin2007
Karen Brill2006
Allan Witschi2005
Mark Echard2004
C. Victor Moyers2003
John L. Green2002
Donald Teter2001
Richard Casteel2000
David Sypolt1999
Henry Parsons1998
Leon Spencer1997
R. Michael Shepp1996
Randall Myers1995
Charles Tenney1994
Charles Eller1993
Jesse Canfield1992
Marshall Robinson1991
Leon Mallow1990
Charlotte Long1989
Gregory Smith1988
Charles Sypolt1987
Tom Henderson1986
John Campbell1985
Curtis Keplinger1984
Floyd Stiles1983
Darrell Radcliff1982
Darrell Dean, Jr.1981
Shirley Sturgill1980
E. Franklin Hart1979
Galtjo Geertsema1978
L.G. Sturgill1977
Francis Silver1976
F. Henry Sipe1975
Arden Marshall1975
Floyd Stiles1975
© 2023: WVSPS, All Rights Reserved | Innovation Theme by: D5 Creation | Powered by: WordPress